LibGuides: Reference: 400-599

Language (400-499)

The Duden Pictorial Encyclopedia in Five Languages: English, French, German, Italian, Spanish
Call Number: 413 Duden v.1-2
Publication Date: 1958
A Comprehensive Etymological Dictionary of the English Language by Ernest Klein
Call Number: 422 Klein v.1-2
Publication Date: 1966
The Oxford English Dictionary
Call Number: 423 English v.1-13 and 423 Supplement v.1-4
Publication Date: 1933
An Historical Syntax of the English Language by F. Th. Visser
Call Number: 425.2 Visser vol.1-3
Publication Date: 1970
A Comprehensive Grammar of the English Language by Randolph Quirk
Call Number: 428.2 Quirk
ISBN: 0582517346
Publication Date: 1985
The Oxford Latin Desk Dictionary by James Morwood
Call Number: 473.21 Morwood
ISBN: 019861005X
Publication Date: 2005
Oxford Latin Dictionary by P.G.W. Glare
Call Number: 473.21 Oxford
ISBN: 0198642245
Publication Date: 1982
Dictionary of Ecclesiastical Latin: With an Appendix of Latin Expressions Defined and Clarified by Leo F. Stelten
Call Number: 477 Stelten
ISBN: 1565631315
Publication Date: 1995
Etymological Dictionary of Greek by R.S.P. Beekes
Call Number: 482.03 Beekes v.1
ISBN: 9004321888
Publication Date: 2010
A Greek-English Lexicon by Henry George Liddell
Call Number: 483.21 Liddell
ISBN: 0198642261
Publication Date: 1996
The Brill Dictionary of Ancient Greek by Franco Montanari
Call Number: 483.21 Montanari
ISBN: 9789004193185
Publication Date: 2018
The Pocket Oxford Classical Greek Dictionary by James Morwood
Call Number: 483.21 Morwood
ISBN: 0198605129
Publication Date: 2002
An English-Greek Lexicon by Charles Duke Yonge
Call Number: 483.21 Yonge
ISBN: 129649781X
Publication Date: 2015
Greek Grammar by Herbert Weir Smyth
Call Number: 485 Smyth
ISBN: 1614275238
Publication Date: 2013
A Greek-English Lexicon of the New Testament: Being Grimm's Wilke's Clavis Novi Testamenti by Joseph Henry Thayer
Call Number: 487 Thayer
ISBN: 0801088720
Publication Date: 1977
A Patristic Greek Lexicon by G.W.H. Lampe
Call Number: 487.409 Patristic
ISBN: 019864213X
Publication Date: 1976
The Oxford Grammar of Classical Greek by James Morwood
Call Number: 488.2421 Morwood
ISBN: 9780195218510
Publication Date: 2003
The Greek Particles by J.D. Denniston
Call Number: 489.35 Denniston
ISBN: 0872202992
Publication Date: 1996
Langenscheidt's Pocket Hebrew Dictionary to the Old Testament: Hebrew-English by Karl Feyerabend
Call Number: 492.403 Feyerabend
ISBN: 0887290825
Publication Date: 1965
A Grammar of Biblical Hebrew by Paul Juoun
Call Number: 492.482421 Jouon
ISBN: 9788876536298
Publication Date: 2011

Reference: 400-599

Banner

Language (400-499)

Science (500-599)