Wondering about journal options from JSTOR? Find Philosophy related resources in the following JSTOR collections or by searching key terms in the database.
Philosophy encompasses the study of many fundamental aspects of our lives and the world that surrounds us, including the nature of reality, of knowledge, of morality, and of the relationship between the mind and the body. Oxford Reference provides over 17,000 concise definitions and in-depth, specialist encyclopedic entries on all aspects of philosophy.
Visit the Oxford Reference Database for more philosophy resources.
Academic Search PremierThis link opens in a new windowScholarly, multidiscipline, full text database for academic research. Covers the academic disciplines being offered in colleges and universities.
Christian Classics Ethereal LibraryThis link opens in a new windowThe mission of the Christian Classics Ethereal Library is to build up the church by making classic Christian writing available and promoting its use.
Directory of Open Access JournalsThis link opens in a new windowFree, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals, covering all subjects and many languages
Great Books and ClassicsThis link opens in a new windowA repository of primary works from classic writers and philosophers, from Sophocles to Epicurus to Sun-Tzu.
Internet Encyclopedia of PhilosophyThe purpose of the IEP is to provide detailed, scholarly information on key topics and philosophers in all areas of philosophy. The Encyclopedia is free of charge and available to all users of the Internet world-wide. The present staff of 25 editors and approximately 300 authors hold doctorate degrees and are professors at colleges and universities around the world, most notably from the United States, Great Britain, and Australia. The submission and review process of articles is the same as that with printed philosophy journals, books and reference works. The authors are specialists in the areas in which they write, and are frequently leading authorities. Submissions are peer reviewed by specialists according to strict criteria.
JSTORAccess a collection of academic journals via the referral link above, or visit jstor.org and login with Google, using your NSA email address.
PhilArchiveAn open access e-print archive in philosophy including articles, books and dissertations in all areas of academic philosophy.
Religion and Philosophy CollectionThis link opens in a new windowScholarly content for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.
Stanford Encyclopedia of PhilosophyFrom its inception, the SEP was designed so that each entry is maintained and kept up to date by an expert or group of experts in the field. All entries and substantive updates are refereed by the members of a distinguished Editorial Board before they are made public. Consequently, our dynamic reference work maintains academic standards while evolving and adapting in response to new research.
You can cite fixed editions that are created on a quarterly basis and stored in our Archives (every entry contains a link to its complete archival history, identifying the fixed edition the reader should cite). The Table of Contents lists entries that are published or assigned. The Projected Table of Contents also lists entries which are currently unassigned but nevertheless projected.
