by Karlee Griffith
Last Updated Apr 23, 2024
90 views this year
Offerings from JSTOR
Wondering about journal options from JSTOR? Find Theology related resources in the following JSTOR collections or by searching key terms in the database.
Christian Classics Ethereal LibraryThis link opens in a new windowThe mission of the Christian Classics Ethereal Library is to build up the church by making classic Christian writing available and promoting its use.
Great Books and ClassicsThis link opens in a new windowA repository of primary works from classic writers and philosophers, from Sophocles to Epicurus to Sun-Tzu.
Hathi Trust Digital LibraryA partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to ensure that the cultural record is preserved and accessible long into the future.
LibriVoxA library of free public domain audiobooks.
Literary Reference CenterThis link opens in a new windowProvides information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.
Literature in ContextThis is an anthology in progress of writing in English from 1650-1800. Many of the texts have been freshly edited and annotated to provide authoritative and curated editions for the use of students and general readers, and to create an alternative to expensive print anthologies.
Literature NetworkThis link opens in a new windowSearchable online literature for the student, educator, or enthusiast, with over 3,607 books, 260 authors, and 4,400 poems and short stories.
Loeb Classical LibraryThe mission of the Loeb Classical Library, founded by James Loeb in 1911, has always been to make Greek and Latin literature accessible to the broadest range of readers. The digital Loeb Classical Library extends this mission into the twenty-first century. Harvard University Press is honored to renew James Loeb's vision of accessibility and presents an interconnected, fully searchable, perpetually growing, virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature. Epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; those Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culture — in short, our entire Greek and Latin Classical heritage is represented here with up-to-date texts and accurate English translations. More than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts are available in a modern and elegant interface, allowing readers to browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content with ease.
Loyal BooksThis link opens in a new windowFree public domain audiobooks and ebooks
ManyBooksAn extensive library of books in digital format for free on the Internet.
New CriterionGain free access to the latest issues of The New Criterion, a magazine of literature, culture, and the arts. Published monthly.
OverdriveEnjoy Tyndale's growing collection of eBooks and eAudiobooks!
To log in selection "New Saint Andrews College" from the list of institutions and enter your Populi credentials.
Check out eBooks and eAudiobooks from a growing consortium based collection; place holds on materials that are currently checked out; download the free Libby app for access on mobile devices (see website for details).
Perseus Digital LibraryThis link opens in a new windowPrimary texts and research materials for Greek, Roman, Arabic, Germanic, American, and Renaissance classics.
Project GutenbergThis link opens in a new windowProject Gutenberg offers over 57,000 free eBooks. Choose among free epub books, free kindle books, download them or read them online. You will find the world's great literature here, with focus on older works for which copyright has expired.
Quote InvestigatorInteresting research on the origins of famous quotations.
Sixteenth Century JournalOnline access to The Sixteenth Century Journal. Click on the link from North or Main Campus to access.
Digital access currently only includes 2020 to present. Access to the whole journal back to 1970 coming soon.
World Public LibraryThe site is a part of a global effort to “preserve and disseminate classic works of literature, serials, bibliographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias and other reference works.” All books available here are free, but not all are public domain, so reading Terms and Conditions section is recommended.
